FAQ 7 Wonders Duel

FAQ 7 Wonders Duel

No, you choose them secretly; only the Progress token you choose is revealed, the other 2 are put back in the box without being revealed.

PAGE 12 - Egyptian Mythology - ANUBIS

The following phrase replaces the rule concerning the Anubis Divinity:

"Discard a card previously used to construct a Wonder (an opposing one or one of your own). The affected player doesn’t lose the instant effects previously granted by that Wonder (Coins, Progress tokens, constructed or discarded card, Replay effect).

It is possible to rebuild this Wonder and thus apply its effects once again."

PAGE 12 - Greek Mythology - ZEUS

The following phrase replaces the rule concerning the Zeus Divinity:

"Put a card of your choice (face up or down) from the structure in the discard pile, then take any token which may be present on that card."

This is referring to a new scientific symbol. It lets the owner of this Progress token or the Ishtar card to more easily collect 6 different scientific symbols and win the game through scientific supremacy.

If you have the Law Progress token AND the Ishtar card, you can choose a Progress token since you already have the same scientific symbol twice.

Yes. You gain a token from cards as soon as it becomes available in the card structure. If, thanks to the Turn of Events card, multiple cards with tokens become available, you gain all available tokens.

If you take the Green card that has the Snake token on it, the token is discarded and nothing happens.

No, you do not lose the instant effects previously granted (Coins, Progress tokens, constructed or discarded card, Replay effect, Placement or Movement of Influence cubes).

Yes, the symbol on the Grand Temple cards, below their cost, is a chain symbol. The Decree and Progress tokens (Engineering, Urbanism) that involve chains can benefit from it.

PAGE 18 - SABOTAGE CONSPIRACY

The following phrase replaces the rule concerning the Sabotage Conspiray:

"Choose 1 Wonder constructed by your opponent and return it to the box. It will no longer be used for this game. The affected player doesn’t lose the instant effects previously granted by that Wonder (Coins, Progress tokens, constructed or discarded card, Replay effect, Placement or Movement of Influence cubes)."

The active player chooses a Progress token first, then the other player chooses one.

In this case, the game would end in a tie.

No, you keep the Progress token, even if the pair of scientific symbols that let you gain it is broken up.

You cannot exchange cards. You can simply play the Conspiracy to place an Influence cube.

No, you choose them secretly; only the chosen card is revealed. The others are put back in the box without being revealed. 

No, you choose them secretly; only the chosen Progress token is revealed. The others are put back in the box without being revealed. 

No, you can keep this information secret and use it against your opponent.

No. The 8th Wonder stays in the box.

No. You can always choose not to Place or Move Influence cubes depending on what works best for your strategy.

Yes, Curia Julia is the exception to the rule. You can trigger two Conspiracies on the same turn only on the turn when you choose to activate your Curia Julia Wonder.

Yes. You gain a token from cards as soon as it becomes available in the card structure. If, thanks to the Turn of Events card, multiple cards with tokens become available, you gain all available tokens.

If you take the Green card that has the Snake token on it, the token is discarded and nothing happens.

No, you do not lose the instant effects previously granted (Coins, Progress tokens, constructed or discarded card, Replay effect, Placement or Movement of Influence cubes).

Yes, the symbol on the Grand Temple cards, below their cost, is a chain symbol. The Decree and Progress tokens (Engineering, Urbanism) that involve chains can benefit from it.