FAQ 7 Wonders

No. Only the first Age card in each color that you don’t already have in your City is constructed for free, regardless of the current Age. If you have already constructed a Blue card in your City, you cannot use this effect to construct a Blue card.

No.

The card that is normally discarded at the end of the Age. You can therefore construct the 7th card when playing with the base game rules, the 8th card when playing with the Cities or Armada expansion, and the 9th card when playing with both the Cities and Armada expansions.

This effect activates at the end of each Age starting the Age this stage is constructed. So if you manage to construct it during Age I, you can activate it 3 times during the game.

This means that your first Brown, Grey, Yellow, Red, Green, Blue, and Purple card (and Black, if you’re playing with the Cities expansion) can be constructed in your City for free. In other words, if the color of the card you’re constructed isn’t yet present in your City, this card is free: you do not need to own or buy any resources to construct this card.

No, the free construction effect is only applied to Age cards (Buildings), and not to Wonder stages (or Leader cards).

This is referring to the very first card you choose at the start of an Age (from your initial hand of cards). During each Age, you do not need to own or buy any resources to construct this card.

If you manage to construct this Wonder stage during Age I, you can therefore construct 2 cards for free: the 1st card in Age II, and the 1st card in Age III.

If you choose to construct a Wonder stage or to sell the card instead of constructing it, you lose the effect for the current Age.

This is referring to the sixth card card in the Age (in the base game) and not the card you discard. During each Age, you do not need to own or buy any resources to construct this card.

If you manage to construct this Wonder stage in Age I, you can therefore construct 3 cards for free: the last card in Age I, the last card in Age II, and the last card in Age III.

You can never use this effect during Age I, except in an extremely rare scenario. If you are playing with the Leaders expansion, and each of your neighbors have an Ore for their starting resource, you can build stage 1 of your Wonder with your first Leader. Then you can use the effect of this Wonder stage starting in Age I.

Yes, and the Leader powers are active in every Age (except single-use powers).

No, this power only applies to Age card Buildings.

Yes. During recruitment, all of your Coins are able to be spent to pay the recruitment cost.

Yes. Even though the transaction was free, it is still considered to be a purchase, therefore Hatshepsut gives you 1 Coin.

No. The “first Age card” means that Leaders are not included, only Age cards (Buildings).

Yes. With this symbol , the stages of the Siracusa Wonder can be constructed in any order you choose.

The Mask  and Majority science symbols are not considered to be full science symbols, so a Mask cannot copy a Majority science symbol.

Yes. Cities cards are Black Age cards, therefore they are a new color that you can construct in your City.

No. Only cards that make you lose Coins can cause you to take a Debt.

Yes. Losing Coins always happens after gaining Coins.

The third player doesn’t gain any Military Victory or Defeat tokens since there was no opponent for the Conflict.

Neither player takes any token for this Conflict.

Yes. Even though the transaction was free, it is still considered to be a purchase, therefore Hatshepsut gives you 1 Coin.

The Mask  and Majority science symbols are not considered to be full science symbols, so a Mask cannot copy a Majority science symbol.